Product flagged

Not specified USB cable

Product reviews

Type Product Card addedAugust 10 Threat lists flagged Reviews1
people’s rating
—
nobody has rated it yet. Yours will be the first.
5 0 4 0 3 0 2 0 1 0
Astrina AI 3.0

Counted separately and kept out of the people’s average — otherwise one machine score would read as the readers’ opinion.

Threat lists · flagged Product safety recall

Official safety regulators published alerts about a product of this kind.

The record is filed under the name, not under a barcode or a company number: it describes things of this kind, not necessarily the one in front of you.

Alerts on record2 HazardThe solders in the product have an excessive concentration of lead (measured value up to 36% by weight). Lead poses a risk to the environment. RiskSerious risk Country of originSweden First alertNovember 17, 2023 Latest alertMay 31, 2024 On our lists sinceAugust 10, 2026

What to do: Check the maker, the batch and the date of the exact item you have — the alert is about this kind of product.

Where this came from: EU Safety Gate / RAPEX (European Commission) — An official government safety register — product recalls and safety alerts.
Ratings by part Quality · Value for money — what we ask about this type
Quality Value for money

Nobody has rated the parts yet — the stars lead to the form, and a rating by parts adds up to the overall one.

Astrina Astrina AI Astrina AI rating 2026-09-21
Not specified USB cable is the kind of generic cable people grab when they need a connector more than a named brand or a fancy feature set. Its real strength is plain compatibility at the USB level, which is often all a charging or data cable needs to be useful. By our assessment, the weakness is just as plain: without a specified type, length, or connector shape, the name leaves too much unsaid for confident buying. In practice that means the cable is a small utility item that only becomes clear once the plug ends and use case are known. Not specified USB cable sits at the most basic end of the accessory market, below the clearly labeled USB-C, micro-USB, or USB-A options. It is a fallback label, not a promise of anything special, and that makes it less reassuring than a properly identified cable.
Report

What is wrong with this review? A moderator reads every report.

We do not tell the author who reported them.
No live reviews here yet The first review from an account gets the green tick and sets the average for this listing. Write the first one
Have more to say? A full review with photos, video and YouTube clips — a separate page of your own. Write a full review
Write a review
Quality
Value for money

Photos and video can be attached from an account — Sign in

Guest reviews are published after moderation. Sign in to publish instantly.

What this page answers